Tampa General Hospital is a private, not-for-profit corporation governed by a volunteer Board of Directors.

Drew A. Graham - Chairman of the Board Gordon Gillette
Marylou Y. Bailey Oscar J. Horton
Kimberly A. Bruce Patricia Jurinski
Raviender Bukkapatnam, MD T. Corey Neil
Kenneth A. Burdick Debbie A. Rinde-Hoffman, MD
Blake J. Casper Murray L. Shames, MD
Gregory J. Celestan Bruce Zwiebel, MD
Phillip S. Dingle


Chief of Staff

Murray Shames, MD
Vice Chief of Staff Erika Abel, MD
Secretary - Treasurer David Wein, MD
Immediate Past Chief of Staff Krishna Nallamshetty, MD 
At Large Representative Ryan Murtagh, MD
At Large Representative Nicole Riddle, MD
At Large Representative Saurabh Agrawal, MD
At Large Representative Siviero Agazzi, MD
At Large Representative Melinda Murphy, MD

Approximately 1,400 private-practice and university-affiliated attending physicians and more than 700 resident physicians in the USF Health Morsani College of Medicine residency program serve the community's medical needs.


John Couris
President & Chief Executive Officer

 Headshot of Scott Arnold

Scott Arnold
Executive Vice President & Chief Digital & Innovation Officer

Headshot of Stacey Brandt

Stacey Brandt
Executive Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer

Jennifer Crabtree
Vice President of Corporate Communications & Chief of Staff

Ron Doncaster
Interim Chief Operating Officer

Peggy Duggan, MD
Executive Vice President, Chief Physician Executive & Chief Medical Office

Headshot of Wendi Goodson-Celerin

Wendi Goodson-Celerin, DNP, APRN, NE-BC
Sr. Vice President & Chief Nursing Executive

Headshot of Qualenta Forrest

Qualenta Kivett, JD
Executive Vice President, Chief People and Talent Officer

charles lockwood md mhcm headshot

Charles J. Lockwood, MD, MHCM
Executive Vice President, Chief Academic Officer, Tampa General Hospital
 Vice President, USF Health,
Dean, USF Health Morsani College of Medicine

mark moseley md mha cpe headshot

Mark Moseley, MD, MHA, CPE
Executive Vice President &
President, USF + Tampa General Physicians

Mark Runyon
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Headshot of Abraham Schwarzberg

Abraham Schwarzberg
Executive Vice President, Chief of Oncology & President of the Tampa General Provider Network (TGPN)
VP, Clinical & Translational Research, TGH-USF Health Joint Office of Clinical Research

Headshot of Steve Short

Steve Short
Executive Vice President and Market President, TGH North

Headshot of Adam Smith

Adam Smith
Executive Vice President & Chief Ambulatory Care Officer

matt cantonis headshot

Matt Cantonis
Sr. Vice President, Chief Operating Officer,
USF + Tampa General Physicians

Peter Chang, MD
Sr. Vice President, Chief Transformation Officer  

Steven Chew
Sr. Vice President, Strategy and Service Lines


Headshot of Robin DeLaVergne

Robin DeLaVergne
Sr. Vice President, External Affairs  

Headshot of Laura Haubner

Brian Hammond
Sr. Vice President, Chief Technology Officer

Headshot of Laura Haubner

Laura Haubner, MD
Sr. Vice President, Chief Quality Officer

frann leppla headshot

Frann M. Leppla
Sr. Vice President & Chief Philanthropy Officer, TGH Foundation

Headshot of Sherri Lewman

Sherri Lewman
Sr. Vice President, Enterprise Imaging

Headshot of Laurie Slater

Laurie Slater
Sr. Vice President, MarComm and Physician Business Development

Kate Ulrich, MS, BSN, RN, NEA-BC
Sr. Vice President, Perioperative Services 

Dale Aggen
Vice President, Managed Care

jim bowie headshot

Jim Bowie
Vice President, Cybersecurity and CISO

Headshot of Mark Campbell

Mark Campbell
Vice President, Supply Chain

jane casey headshot

Jane Casey
Vice President, CareComm Operations

cliff davis md headshot

Cliff Davis, MD
Vice President of Medical Affairs (VPMA

kiran dhanireddy md headshot

Kiran Dhanireddy, MD
Vice President, TGH Transplant Institute


Headshot of Anthony Escobio

Anthony Escobio
Vice President, Revenue Cycle

Headshot of Rachel Feinman

Rachel Feinman
Vice President, Innovation, TGH Ventures

Steve Harris
Vice President, Payor & Governmental Affairs


Etter Hoang
Vice President, Chief Data & Analytics


Headshot of Lara Klick

Lara Klick, MBA, CPXP
Vice President, Chief Patient Experience Officer

dr. lien h. le headshot

Lien H. Le, MD
Vice President of Hospital Medicine, Associate Chief Medical Officer for Hospital-Based Services

Headshot of Lijah Lokenauth

Lijah Lokenauth
Vice President, Accounting & Finance

Headshot of Michael W. Masem

Michael W. Masem, MSM
Vice President, Development and Donor Relations

Michele R. Moran, MBA, MSN RN
Vice President, Emergency Services

Headshot of Nancy O'Neill

Nancy O'Neill, RN, MBA, CHC, CHPC
Vice President, Corporate Compliance and Privacy

dr. asa oxner headshot in professional attire

Asa Oxner, MD
Vice President, Associate CMO of Ambulatory Services

Dustin Pasteur, AIA, MBA
Vice President, Facilities and Construction

headshot of nishit patel md in professional attire

Nishit Patel, MD
Vice President, Chief Medical Informatics Officer

michael silver headshot

Michael Silver, MBA, MS, FACHE
Vice President, Oncology Operations

eduardo sotomayor md headshot in professional attire

Eduardo Sotomayor, MD
Vice President, Executive Director of the TGH Cancer Institute

donna tope headshot

Donna Tope
Vice President, Operations

brett waress headshot

Brett Waress, MHA, FACMPE
Vice President, Tampa General Provider Network