TGH Office of Clinical Research
409 Bayshore Blvd., 5th Floor
Tampa, FL 33606 (Get Directions)
Tel: (813) 844-CORE (2673)
research@tgh.org   

ADMINISTRATION

Abraham Schwarzberg, MD
VP of Clinical & Translational Research
aschwarzberg@tgh.org
 
Cliff Gooch, MD
VP of Clinical & Translational Research
cgooch@usf.edu
 
Rachel Karlnoski, PhD, CHRC
Executive Director of Clinical Research
c-rkarlnoski@tgh.org

Matthew Anderson, MD, PhD
Medical Director
mlander5@usf.edu

Lynn Smith, JD, CHRC
Director, Research Compliance Officer                                   
lynnsmith@tgh.org
 
Jill McHale, MBA, BSN, RN
Manager, Clinical Research Operations
jmchale@tgh.org
 
Sandra Sanchez, BSN, RN, CCRP, CCRC
Clinical Research Supervisor
slsanchez@tgh.org
 
Ashley Bader, BSN, RN, CCRP, CCRC
Clinical Research Supervisor                                                       
abader@tgh.org
 
Yunie Castillo, MPH 
Manager Research Finance Operations                                  
ycastillo@tgh.org
 
Angela Brinkley, MS
Quality Assurance Program Manager
abrinkley@tgh.org

Dustin Moore, MSA
Research Finance Billing Integrity Analyst
dmoore@tgh.org

Elisabeth Ballans, BSN, RN, CCRC
Clinical Research Supervisor
eballans@tgh.org

Courtney Nicholas, BS, RN, CCRP
Clinical Research Supervisor
courtneynicholas@tgh.org

Luis Diaz, MPH, CCRP
Agency Associate Director Regulatory
luisd2@usf.edu

Dawn Carnegie, MS
Agency Associate Director Pre-Award
dcarnegie@usf.edu

Yesenia Herrera, JD
Lead Research Contract Analyst
yherrera@tgh.org

Kim Smith, MS, RN, CCRP
Clinical Research Education Specialist
kimberlysmith@tgh.org