Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google Plus Share on Pinterest Share on Linkedin

TGH in the News 2015

Girl donates to hospitals around country
Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Outback Bowl players raise spirits at Tampa General Hospital
Monday, December 28, 2015

Santa visits children at Tampa General Hospital
Tuesday, December 8, 2015

TGH doctors can now vacuum out blood clots
Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Baby born at 23 weeks home from the hospital
Thursday, October 22 ,2015

Micro-preemie thriving after more than 100 days in NICU
Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Tampa General wins consumer choice award for 10 straight years
Tuesday, October 13, 2015

Viewpoints – Jim Burkhart of Tampa General Hospital
Thursday, October 8, 2015

Former Tampa General Hospital patients celebrate recovery at annual reunion
Tuesday, September 15, 2015

TGH nurse suffers heart attack, changes lifestyle
Monday, September 14, 2015

Andrei Valisevskiy skating again after operation
Monday, September 14, 2015

Tampa General Hospital earns bicycle friendly business silver award
Tuesday, September 1, 2015

New treatment takes aim at pancreatic cancer with targeted assault on the tumor
Friday, August 28, 2015

Common pain pills raise heart attack, stroke risk
Thursday, August 27, 2015

Tampa brothers hear each others voices for first time
Sunday, August 9, 2015

Deaf brothers hear each other for first time, share beautiful message
Thursday, August 6, 2015

Advancements in organ transplant technology
Friday, July 24, 2015

Tampa General ranked #3 hospital in Florida 
Thursday, July 23, 2015

New report ranks the best hospitals in America
Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Tampa General plans to triple spending on construction
Thursday, July 16, 2015

Doctors urge parents to give newborns Vitamin K shots
Wednesday, July 15, 2015

Rays visit children's clinic
Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Rays' Rivera, Raymond raise spirits at Tampa General
Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Rays' catcher Rene Rivera visits Tampa General
Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Synthetic designer drug flakka creeping into Tampa Bay area
Sunday, June 28, 2015

After 40 years, Tampa man hears sound of love
Saturday, June 27, 2015

3 Things That Will Make You Feel Great About The World
Friday, June 26, 2015

Tampa emergency officials put training drills into action
Thursday, June 11, 2015

St. Petersburg woman donating kidney, part of organ swap to save lives
Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Giving up: One of your organs
Thursday, May 14, 2015

Local doctor gives tips to women having trouble getting pregnant
Friday, May 8, 2015

FDA warns about 3D ultrasounds
Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Jersey Mike's Day of Giving to help Shriners Hospitals for Children and Camp Hopetáke
Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Laughing gas helps women with pain during labor
Wednesday, March 18, 2015

USF Health partners with Florida Orthopaedic Institute decades after separation
Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Column: Fighting obesity and its high costs
Monday, March 16, 2015

Mother, daughter give birth on same day at Tampa General Hospital
Monday, March 9, 2015

Health care options expanding in east and south Hillsborough County
Sunday, March 8, 2015

Mother and eldest daughter give birth 34 minutes apart from each other at Florida hospital
Saturday, March 7, 2015

A Mom and Her Daughter Gave Birth in the Same Hospital, Just 34 Minutes Apart
Friday, March 6, 2015

Mom, daughter give birth to babies nearly 30 minutes apart
Monday, March 2, 2015

Tampa Bay area touted for medical tourism
Monday, February 23, 2015

Back to eggs and bacon? What new cholesterol guidelines mean to you
Friday, February 20, 2015

TGH names banker Gene Marshall to board
Tuesday, February 17, 2015

USF and TGH help former NFL players stay fit
Monday, February 16, 2015

Tampa General, Florida Hospital partner on new Brandon Healthplex
Friday, February 13, 2015

Magic show dazzles Tampa General Hospital patients
Wednesday, February 4, 2015

TGH/USF program turns weight loss into a team sport for former NFL heavyweights
Monday, January 26, 2015

Hospitals teaming up to build new facility
Monday, January 12, 2015

Florida Hospital, Tampa General unveil West Florida Health joint venture
Monday, January 12, 2015

West Florida Health building 100,000-square-foot outpatient center in Brandon
Friday, January 9, 2015

Hillsborough mom gives birth to first area baby of 2015
Thursday, January 1, 2015

Tampa area's first baby of 2015 born at TGH
Thursday, January 1, 2015

<< Back to TGH in the News